Senator Ahmed Ibrahim Lawal, Tuesday was declared winner of the election to the office of the Senate President of the 9th National Assembly. This follows a hitch-free election on Tuesday at the inauguration of the 9th National Assembly. The election which was presided by Chief Mohammed Ataba-Omolori saw the Yobe Senator scoring 79 votes after […]

Lawan emerges Senate President of 9th National Assembly

Source:Daily Post Nigeria